Post Format

Or Else

Leave a Reply

Either you think – or else others have to think for you and take power from you, pervert and discipline your natural tastes, civilize and sterilize you.
Tender is the Night, by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Yes, I’m surfing a huge F. Scott Fitzgerald wave at the moment. Although I think my ride culminated nicely with my just having seen the new The Great Gatsby, and am now paddling towards the shore, going over the experience in my head. Despite some reservations – which have nothing to do with how the movie adapted the book, because I like to look at it as an artwork in its own right – I enjoyed the movie quite a bit. Baz Luhrmann stays true to himself, so if you’re a fan of his rowdy style, you won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

