Post Format

Yellow And Blue

Leave a Reply

It’s such a lovely pairing, don’t you think? Yellow and blue: like the sun in the summer sky, or clusters of forget-me-nots hemming the bank of a stream, or the Harney & Sons chamomile and lavender herbal blend.

I’ve been going fruitcake over anything involving lavender for the past couple of weeks, and that included regular nightcaps of the aforementioned Harney & Sons Yellow and Blue tisane. And then, I learned to make my own! (Thanks to my inventive companion.) All I needed was some dried chamomile and lavender flowers, and the advantage of this homemade bedtime blend is that I can vary the quantities in accordance with my preferences. (And also that no wasteful teabags are used in the process.) Granted, I still use the Harney & Sons original tin to keep the tea and to remind me where credit is due!

{all images by Blue Jay & Bumblebee}
Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

