Post Format

Walking Past A Cute Café

Leave a Reply

a metaphor on life

Walking past a cute café, the other dé,
I thought, my-ô-my, but what a charming scene!
The café so quaint, the people so pretté.
Sipping their lattés, chatting merrilé.
They all looked so bécébégé, bon dieu!
I thought, my-ô-my, I must join this tableau!
Sitting myself down, ordering a rosé,
I suddenly realised I no longer saw
The café so quaint, the people so pretté.
Because – héhé! – it is rather sillé…

How to explain. You see, that the café happened to be facing an utterly ghastly petrol station that I somehow completely failed to notice initially.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

